Monday thought of the week: part of nature

A day late, but here’s a thought that only came to my attention because I didn’t post one yesterday:

I feel most spiritual when I’m out in the woods. I feel part of nature. Or looking up at the stars.

– Singer and actvisit Pete Seeger, when asked about his religion or sprituality. Seeger died on Monday at the age of 94. Rest in Peace, my kids and I always enjoy popping your album of children’s folk songs about animals into our radio. Perhaps Seeger has finally swallowed his horse:

(via)

This entry was posted in music, pete seeger, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

