BOOK: S is for Salmon: A Pacific Northwest Alphabet

Hannah Viano, S is for Salmon: A Pacific Northwest Alphabet (Seattle, WA: Little Bigfoot/Sasquatch Books, 2014), 32 pp.

The flora, fauna, and essence of the Pacific Northwest is beautifully captured in this artistic alphabet book by papercut artist Hannah Viano. A is for anemone; D is for Douglas fir; O is for octopus. Based on Pacific Northwest artist Hannah Viano’s regionally themed alphabet papercut art, this lovely children’s book sheds a new light on the ABCs that will appeal to young and old alike. Fans of Nikki McClure and Kate Endle will appreciate the beautiful handmade appeal of this book.

Here are a few of the images from the book – absolutely beautiful!

anemonepage

Advertisements
This entry was posted in books, nature art. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BOOK: S is for Salmon: A Pacific Northwest Alphabet

  1. Pingback: BOOK REVIEW: B is for Bear: A Natural Alphabet |

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s