My two pieces in this month’s issue of Metro Parent

The April issue of Metro Parent is out, which means you can read two new pieces from me! First, an article about volunteering in nature for families, perfect for Earth Day month. And second, my second “Raising Nature Explorers” column, where I share my thoughts on letting kids play in nature, looking at handling sticks and climbing trees.

Current issue

You can read them in the whole issue here, or as PDFs, here and here.

Additionally, my friend Katie, who blogs at In the Midst, has a piece for this month’s NW Kids all about using nature journals to explore nature in one’s own neighborhood. Here’s the PDF!

This entry was posted in earth day, nature play, volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My two pieces in this month’s issue of Metro Parent

  1. Kim says:

    Awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

